All-First Nations line-up rocks Treaty Day Out Bendigo

Aug 11, 2022

Treaty Day Out, the biggest, blakest event on Victoria’s music calendar, is returning and this time it’ll be rocking Bendigo.

A first class, all-First Nations line-up is set to light up Dja Dja Wurrung Country in October, with Briggs, Dan Sultan, No Fixed Address, Marlon x Rulla, Kee-ahn, and more, sharing the stage for a celebration of our shared Treaty journey and the oldest living culture in the world.

Kicking off on Saturday 1 October at the Bendigo Showgrounds, the festival will play host to food trucks, First Nations market stalls, a smoking ceremony and traditional and cultural activities for the whole family.

Treaty Day Out is hosted by the First Peoples’ Assembly of Victoria (the Assembly), the democratic voice for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples in the Victorian Treaty process.

Tickets to the festival are free for First Nations people who are enrolled with the Assembly, and are available to purchase for friends and allies.

Any Traditional Owner of Country in Victoria, who is 16 years and older is eligible to enrol, along with any Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander person from interstate, as long as they have lived in Victoria for at least three of the past five years.

Enrollees can vote in Assembly elections, to pick the members who will represent their interests on the journey to Treaty.

Amy Rust, proud Kokatha woman and Head of Engagement and Communications at the Assembly said she wants Victorians to share in First Nations culture.

“Treaty Day Out is a way for us to share our culture and to invite all Victorians on the Treaty journey with us.”

“The work we’re doing is monumental, but this is an opportunity to come together, reflect on how far we’ve come and to have fun with mob. Our culture, our music, is deadly and we want to share that and to celebrate it all.”

Tickets to Treaty Day Out are on sale tomorrow, Friday 12 August at

The full line-up includes: Briggs, Dan Sultan, No Fixed Address, Marlon x Rulla, Kee’ahn, Scott Darlow, Nooky, Madi Colville-Walker, Bumpy and MC Kevin Kropinyeri.

For more information about enrolling with the Assembly head to or contact

For media enquiries and further information, please contact us.